View Thread
Before Posting, Please Read Our Posting Guidelines Below.

1. Use the full 4 digit year for everything you are asking your question about. Example: 1962, 1988, 2000, 2011
2. Include the correct name of your Whaler model. Example: Montauk 17, Montauk 170, Outrage 26, Outrage 260
3. Include the length when necessary. Example: 16, 17, 18, 20, 22
4. Do not post your email address anywhere on this site as it is already in your user profile.

Print Thread
63 Currituck Wiring Question
Roland
#1 Print Post
Posted on 04/19/10 - 4:21 PM
Personal Page

Comments: 0

Hi There,

First time newbie here......

I just recently picked up a 63 Currituck, and I have a rather small question to start with....

Where do you run the wire for the bow light and stern light??

I've just has the hull refinished, and I can't find where the wire runs......

Any help would be appreciated.... and hopfully I've posted this question in the proper area.

Roland

Edited by Joe Kriz on 04/21/10 - 3:25 PM

Barryg
#2 Print Post
Posted on 04/20/10 - 6:40 AM
Personal Page

Comments: 1

Hey Roland, welcome to WC. I have found that many run behind the rubrail to the front. Some have an electrical junction box located near the stern on either side. Behind the junction box is a hole that leads behind the rubrail and then to the front. I replace all the wires when I replace a rubrail . hope this helps. BG

tom blinstrub
#3 Print Post
Posted on 04/20/10 - 11:24 AM
Personal Page

some of the older hulls have the wire in the hull. Look where the bow light is mounted. If the boat never had lights there would be a small plug. Under the plug there is a thimble size cavity and there should be three wires there. Two are to be used and the other is a spare in case one wire fails. The same plug should be in the back of the boat near the light . You would be lucky if the wires were still good after all these years. If not put them under the rubrail.

Roland
#4 Print Post
Posted on 04/20/10 - 4:31 PM