View Thread
Before Posting, Please Read Our Posting Guidelines Below.

1. Use the full 4 digit year for everything you are asking your question about. Example: 1962, 1988, 2000, 2011
2. Include the correct name of your Whaler model. Example: Montauk 17, Montauk 170, Outrage 26, Outrage 260
3. Include the length when necessary. Example: 16, 17, 18, 20, 22
4. Do not post your email address anywhere on this site as it is already in your user profile.

Print Thread
Rhino Liner
Montauk68
#1 Print Post
Posted on 03/29/09 - 3:27 PM

Comments: 0

hello everyone im a bit of a newb to this site but i have been doing a lot of looking around and i just picked up a 17 that i was thinking about doing the inside with rhino liner in gray, iv been hearing that people have done this before with their whalers, im wondering if anyone has done this, how they liked it and if they had any pictures thanks.

ioptfm
#2 Print Post
Posted on 03/29/09 - 3:35 PM
Personal Page

Comments: 3

I would think twice before I did this. It would be very uncomfortable on your bare feet. Why would you want to change what is already there?

Tom
1979 Sport 15'

Montauk68
#3 Print Post
Posted on 03/29/09 - 3:38 PM

reason being the floor has been ripped und all there is now is fiberglass matting so i wold need to sand it down and cover it with either a non skid gel or i heard about this rhino liner idea i cant imagine the rhino liner hurtning your feet any more then any other non skid out there so thats why i ask

nvaccaro
#4 Print Post
Posted on 05/03/09 - 2:01 PM
Personal Page

Before purchasing my Montauk, I had a striper model, which is the same thing as the Montauk but it is a side console boat.